Staff Directory

Our main telephone line is 352-273-9600 or email our Office Email Account

Name

Request/Question Type

E-mail

Direct Phone #

Tanya Aranca, B.A.

Regulatory Analyst III

IRB Educator

General research training
Research conduct training
New investigator liaison
Exempt, Expedited, Full Board submissions
New study assistance
arancat08@ufl.edu 352-273-9603
Renée Collins

Assistant Director, Research Administration

IRB-01 Vice Chair

Banking, Data/Chart Review submissions
New study assistance
Revision assistance
sIRB assistance
rbcollins@ufl.edu 352-273-9605
Nicole Corwine, B.A.

Quality Assurance Coordinator

Quality assurance/quality improvement
Reporting: adverse events, deviations
Regulatory requirements
Research conduct
Data destruction
ncorwine@ufl.edu 352-273-9606
Cheryl Dykeman

Program Assistant

Approval letters: new protocols, continuing reviews, revisions
Adverse Event letters
Tabled letters
Miscellaneous letters to investigators
cheryld@ufl.edu 352-273-9608
B. Dianne Farb, J.D.

Assistant Director of Research

IRB-01/IRB-02 Vice Chair

Institutional Authorization Agreements (IAA)
Informed consent assistance
dfarb@ufl.edu 352-294-8670
Allison Faunce, B.A.

Research Regulatory Analyst II

Exempt, Expedited, Full Board, Data/Chart Review submissions
New study assistance
Revision assistance
sIRB assistance
afaunce@ufl.edu 352-273-9609
Amanda Fiantaco, B.S.

Research Regulatory Analyst II

QA Coordinator

Quality assurance/quality improvement
Reporting: adverse events, deviations
Regulatory requirements
Research conduct
Data destruction
myIRB assistance
amanda.fiantaco@ufl.edu 352-273-9602
Lauren Griffin, Ph.D.

Reserach Regulatory Analyst III

 

Exempt, Expedited, Full Board, Banking submissions
Investigator-initiated quality assurance/quality improvement
Website maintenance
Departing PI notifications
lngriffin@ufl.edu
352-273-4820
Margaret Hamer, J.D.

Research Regulatory Analyst III

HIPAA Coordinator
Non-Human/Exempt Submissions
Unaffiliated Investigator Agreements (UIA)
sIRB assistance
myIRB assistance
Informed consent assistance
New protocol assistance
mjn18@ufl.edu 352-273-9607
Michael Mahoney, B.S.

Director of Research Operations and Services

Institutional Authorization Agreements (IAA)
International research
IRB-01 Review of Exemption for Sponsored Studies

mmahoney@ufl.edu 352-294-2744
Jamie Mayfield, B.A., M.A.

Research Regulatory Manager

New study assistance
Board member training
General research training
Informed consent assistance
myIRB assistance
jmayfield@ufl.edu 352-273-6093
Becky McFerrin, B.A. myIRB assistance
Continuing Review submissions
Study Closures/Status Report submissions
Revision submissions
Status updates
Training status updates
Full Board sign-in assistance
 bmcferrin@ufl.edu 352-273-9600
Ivana Simic, Ph.D.

Assistant Director, UF IRBs

Institutional Authorization Agreements (IAA)
sIRB assistance
myIRB assistance
WIRB liaison
isimic@ufl.edu 352-273-9604
Britny Smith

Research Regulatory Specialist

New protocols approval letters
Continuing Review approval letters
Approval letters for revisions with Consent Forms
Full Board meeting agendas
b.smith@ufl.edu 352-294-5238
Lori Wojciechowski, J.D. Tabled Letters to Investigators

Contingency Letters to Investigators

Miscellaneous Letters to Investigators

Needs Reply Letters

lwojo@ufl.edu
352-294-8481