Staff Directory

Our main telephone line is 352-273-9600 and our general e-mail account is ufirb-l@lists.ufl.edu.

Name

Request/Question Type

E-mail

Direct Phone #
Area Code (352)

Tanya Aranca Quality Assurance/Quality Improvement

Adverse Event Reporting

Deviation Reporting

Regulatory Requirements

Research Conduct

Data Destruction

myIRB Assistance

arancat08@ufl.edu 273-9603
Renée Collins IRB-01 Vice Chair

HIPAA Coordinator

Banking Studies

Non-Human/Exempt Studies

Unaffiliated Investigator Agreements (UIA)

sIRB Assistance

rbcollins@ufl.edu 273-9605
Nicole Corwine Quality Assurance/Quality Improvement

Adverse Event Reporting

Deviation Reporting

Regulatory Requirements

Research Conduct

Data Destruction

Website Maintenance

ncorwine@ufl.edu 273-9606
Cheryl Dykeman Approval letters for new protocols

Approval letters for continuing reviews

Approval letters for revisions with Consent Forms

Full Board Meeting Agendas

cheryld@ufl.edu 273-9608
B. Dianne Farb Assistant Director of Research

IRB-01/IRB-02 Vice Chair

Institutional Authorization Agreements (IAA)

dfarb@ufl.edu 294-8670
Allison Faunce Informed Consent Assistance

myIRB assistance

New Protocol Assistance

Quality Assurance/Quality Improvement

Submission Status

sIRB Assistance

afaunce@ufl.edu 273-9609
Michael Mahoney Director of Research Operations and Services

Institutional Authorization Agreements (IAA)

International Research

IRB-01 Review of Exemption for Sponsored Studies

WIRB Liaison

mmahoney@ufl.edu 294-2744
Jamie Mayfield Explicit Change Letters to investigators

Tabled Letters to investigators

Miscellaneous Letters to investigators

Needs Reply Letters

jmayfield@ufl.edu 273-6093
TBD Adverse Event letters

Submitting Study Closures

Submitting Continuing Reviews

Submitting Tabled items

Submitting Explicit Changes

Submitting Miscellaneous letters

Submission Status

 
Becky McFerrin Revision Approval letters without Consent Forms

Adverse Event Letters

Miscellaneous Letters

myIRB Assistance

Submitting Explicit Changes

Submitting Revisions

Submission Status

 bmcferrin@ufl.edu 273-9600
Igor Milosevic Explicit Change Letters to investigators

Tabled Letters to investigators

Miscellaneous Letters to investigators

Needs Reply Letters

 imilosevic@ufl.edu  273-9607
TBD Education Coordinator

Informed Consent Assistance

New Protocol Assistance

Brown Bag Topics/Schedule

Board Member Training

General Research Training

myIRB Assistance

sIRB Assistance

Ivana Simic Assistant Director UF IRB’s

Institutional Authorization Agreements (IAA)

sIRB Assistance

myIRB Assistance

WIRB Liaison

isimic@ufl.edu 273-9604
Britny Smith Approval letters for new protocols

Approval letters for continuing reviews

Approval letters for revisions with Consent Forms

Full Board Meeting Agendas

b.smith@ufl.edu 294-5238
Rebecca Wichman Informed Consent Assistance

myIRB Assistance

New Protocol Assistance

 

rwichman@ufl.edu  273-9601